This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.


The Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the Arts Foundation develops and manages resources to enhance the work of LSMSA.


  • Intensify academic excellence at LSMSA by supporting educational and intellectual endeavors that go above and beyond a typical classroom experience
  • Support faculty and staff in their professional development and personal research so that LSMSA teachers can continue to be scholars and artists in their own right
  • Improve and expand LSMSA residential and instructional buildings so that the LSMSA community inhabits a living/learning environment that is both safe and stimulating

LSMSA Foundation Board of Trustees

List of 16 items.

  • Chris Robichaux, President

    Chris Robichaux taught ESL and tutored international students preparing for college entrance exams.
    Read More
  • Ben Marcel, Vice President

    Ben Marcel ('00) is the CEO of Torapath Technologies in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.
    Read More
  • Heath DeJean, Secretary

    Heath DeJean ('03) practices corporate and securities law in a large firm setting in Houston, where he counsels companies on SEC compliance and Exchange Act reporting and assists clients with M&A, financing and other transactions.
    Read More
  • Grant Belgard, PhD, Treasurer

    Dr. Grant Belgard ('04) is CEO of The Bioinformatics CRO, host of its eponymous podcast, senior director of bioinformatics at bit.bio, and co-founder of clock.bio.
    Read More
  • Sam Jensen Augustine

    Sam Jensen Augustine ('94) is a Director of Design and Construction at the University of Utah where he works on Infrastructure, Capital Improvement, and Sustainability focused construction projects.
    Read More
  • Nahla Beier, PhD

    Dr. Nahla Beier taught English at LSMSA from 1987 to 2014. She is retired and lives in Natchitoches.
  • Paul Carter

    Paul Carter ('91) works in research and development for Texas Instruments in Dallas, Texas.
    Read More
  • Tedra Cheatham

    Tedra Cheatham is Executive Director of State Economic Competitiveness (SEC) for Louisiana Economic Development. 
    Read More
  • Jackie New Fletcher

    Jackie New Fletcher, PMP (‘08) grew up in Berwick, LA with three siblings, all of whom graduated from LSMSA. 
    Read More
  • Jay L. Johnson

    Jay L. Johnson ('94) joined Lamar Advertising Company as executive vice president and chief financial officer in October 2019 where he is responsible for all financial aspects of the company.
    Read More
  • Kate Lowry, PhD

    Dr. Kate Lowry ('06) is the strategy director at the Science Philanthropy Alliance, a non-profit organization with the mission to increase philanthropic support for basic science research.
    Read More
  • Patrice Moulton

    Patrice Moulton serves as graduate professor of psychology at Northwestern State University in Clinical Psychology. 
    Read More
  • Seema Patel

    Seema Patel ('96) is a fundraising, communications, and business/clinical operations consultant in Houston. She completed her B.A. in Human Services at The George Washington University and her M.P.H. at the Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine. 

    Read More
  • Sue Rosenthal

    Sue Rosenthal (’85) has been a practicing attorney for over 25 years primarily working as a litigator based in Houston, Texas.
    Read More
  • G. Brian Smith

    G. Brian Smith, Jr. is the Market President for B1 Bank in Ruston, Louisiana. Brian's banking career has spanned twenty years as a commercial lender. 
    Read More
  • Clayton Trosclair

    Clayton Trosclair ('96) is Physician Relations Manager at Palomar Health, a hospital system in San Diego County, California. He previously led fundraising and development efforts for The Grauer School, a private 7-12th grade school.
    Read More

LSMSA Foundation Staff

List of 3 members.

  • Photo of Michele Robinson

    Michele Robinson 

    Executive Director, LSMSA Foundation
    Office: 225-936-6517
  • Photo of Barbara Caldwell

    Barbara Caldwell 

    Assistant Director of Development, LSMSA Foundation
    Office: 262-707-5841
  • Photo of Juliana Sheffield

    Juliana Sheffield MEd 

    Assistant Director of Operations, LSMSA Foundation
    Office: 318-357-2578