This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.


Promote the interests of all students, faculty and staff associated with LSMSA, past and present.

Promote the interests of the Louisiana School for Math, Science and the Arts by informing, involving, and serving the members of the LSMSA family throughout their lifelong relationship with LSMSA. 

Alumni Association Officers

List of 5 items.

  • Kirby Hopkins ('94) - President

    After graduating from LSMSA, Kirby attended Vanderbilt before studying at the University of Texas School of Law.
    Read More
  • Erin Schrepfer ('04) - Vice President

    A native of Lake Charles, Erin Schrepfer lives, works, and plays in New Orleans, LA.  
    Read More
  • Jennifer Fountain ('95) - Treasurer

    Jennifer Fountain graduated from LSMSA in 1995 and earned her Bachelor’s in Mathematics and a commission in the United States Air Force through the University of Southern Mississippi. 
    Read More
  • Cody Grosshart ('07) - Secretary

    Cody Grosshart graduated from LSMSA in 2007 and earned his Bachelor of Arts and Juris Doctorate from Louisiana State University before returning to Shreveport to practice in private civil litigation. 
  • Matthew Couvillion ('93) - Natchitoches Liaison

    Originally from Pride, Matthew discovered LSMSA from a chaperone on a Junior Classical League trip. He met his best friends in the world at LSMSA, then abandoned them for Chicago, where he got a degree in accounting from DePaul University in 1997.
    Read More

Contact the Alumni Association

Have a question or comment for the Alumni Association?  Email us at alumniassociation@LSMSA.edu


Anyone ever associated with LSMSA -- whether as a student, member of the faculty, or member of the staff -- is automatically a member of the LSMSAAA.
There are no annual dues required for membership in the LSMSAAA.

Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the Arts

© 2018 LSMSA All Rights Reserved