This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
The LSMSA Foundation's 1983 Society helps the school foster a tradition of philanthropy by recognizing its most loyal and committed supporters.  Annual contributions of $1,983 or more qualify an individual or organization for membership in the 1983 Society. Members are recognized at a yearly celebration event. 

Each year, the 1983 Society Wingspan Award for Dedication is given to those 1983 Society members who demonstrate meaningful and extraordinary support for LSMSA through financial means, volunteer time, advocacy and other avenues of engagement considered to go “above and beyond."

Donor Recognition

List of 4 items.

  • Ambassadors ($20,000+)

    Joni Deardorff ('98)
    Bill and Cindy New
    New Industries, LLC
    Gueydon Thurber
  • Blue & Gold Circle ($10,000-$19,999)

    John Normand ('89)
    R. Eric Robinson ('93)
    Kelly L. Schupp ('96) and Orion Schupp

  • Leadership Circle ($5,000-$9,999)

    Adobe Systems
    Barbara Bourgoyne ('88)
    T Kyle Bridges ('05)
    Mary K. Brocato
    Robert A. Brocato
    Angela Durden ('96)
    Fidelity Charitable
    Carrie Goodson ('02)
    Google Matching Gift Program
    Shell Oil Company Foundation
    The Rands Foundation
  • 1983 Society ($1,983 - $4,999)

    Anonymous (4)
    Jonathan Bailly ('90)
    Alexander Bandukwala ('09)
    Grant Belgard ('04) and Angel Belgard
    Larry and Brenda Bossier
    Amanda Callais ('01)
    Tesia Campbell ('97) and Scott Campbell
    Jay Carson ('91) and Laran O'Neill
    Christopher Coco ('94) and Sonia Coco
    Terri Duhon ('90)
    Amanda Fangmeyer ('85) and James Fangmeyer
    Eric Fontenot ('95)
    William and Elizabeth Foote
    James Fortenberry ('91)
    Robert Gobert ('91)
    Melissa Gourgues ('91)
    Laura Green ('97)
    Alex Hebert ('88)
    Jennifer Herron ('95)
    Steve & Emily Horton
    Nolan Huguet ('91)
    Jonesboro State Bank
    Jane Kang ('91) and David McCauley ('91)
    Jimmy Lopez ('92) and Julie Sanders ('92)
    Ben Marcel ('00) and Lauren Marcel
    Ashley Martin ('91)
    Motiva Enterprises, LLC
    Natchitoches Regional Medical Center Foundation
    Caroline Ortego ('97)
    Laura Parnell ('91)
    Merisa Aranas-Pasternak ('91) and Ryan H. Pasternak
    Seema Patel ('96)
    Christopher ('95) and Stephanie ('96) Perdue
    Charles Rich ('85) and Claire Rich ('85)
    William and Chris Robichaux
    Leah Tarpy Rodgers ('90)
    Sue Rosenthal ('85)
    Susan Salvo
    Dewey Scandurro ('86) and Michelle Scandurro
    Meredith Truxillo Schrader ('89)
    Terry Schultz
    Mary Ellen Slayter ('95)
    Joyce Soliman ('90)
    Janice Teske ('86)
    The Bioinformatics CRO, Inc.
    The Community Foundation of North Louisiana
    Gary Thompson ('85)
    Wilburn & Christie Weeks
    Carol Woodward ('87) and Robert Woodward